top of page

East Tampa Community Redevelopment Area & Community Redevelopment Area Advisory Committee Roles, Responsibilities and Requirements

East Tampa CRA Community Advisory Committee (ETCAC)

Committee Purpose

The East Tampa Community Advisory Committee (ETCAC) is a locally elected body whose purpose is to represent the interests of residents, property owners, businesses and other stakeholders in the East Tampa Community Redevelopment Area.
Their role is to provide input and recommendations to the CRA Board and City staff concerning their community redevelopment area and annual budget. The current ETCAC was seated in October 2020 and is Chaired by Connie Burton. The ETCAC is comprised of several sub-committees that are focused on community issues, programs, and activities in the East Tampa area.

Project Purpose

The East Tampa CRA Strategic Action Plan (SAP) acts as a foundation to support development of the CRA’s vision. The current plan was adopted in 2009 and since then, the community has experienced significant economic development and change.
In 2020, the City of Tampa engaged the Community Solutions group from GAI Consultants to help the East Tampa Community Redevelopment Area develop a Strategic Action Plan. The GAI Team will assess the development over the last decade and work closely with the East Tampa CAC to understand community needs and future development for the East Tampa community.

East Tampa Community Advisory Committee (ETCAC)

The ETCAC meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at the Ragan Park Community Center (1200 E. Lake Avenue). The ETCAC provides community input and guidance for the East Tampa Strategic Action Plan.
Connie Burton (Chair)
Carrol Josephs Marshall (Vice Chair)
Ricky J. Bell (Member)
Dominique Cobb (Member)
Norene Copeland Miller (Member)
Lanette Glass (Member)
Me’Shay Holiday (Member)
Jeffery Johnson (Member)
Celeste Judge (Member)
Yvette Lewis (Member)
Denese Meteye James (Member)
Clinton Paris (Member)
Lafe Thomas (Member)

ETCAC Subcommittees

The ETCAC has the following eight (8) subcommittees

in place:
Aesthetics & Beautification
Carol Ransom
Economic Development
Connie Burton
Health, Education, & Social Services
Harold Jackson / I. Williams
Denise Pate
Land Use
Yvette Lewis
Membership & Outreach
Candy Lowe
Planning & Evaluation
Norene Copeland Miller
Public Safety

Dominique Cobb                             

CAC 2021 Notice for Applications

The East Tampa Community Revitalization Partnership (ETCRP) is seeking applicants to serve on the Community Advisory Committee (CAC). The CAC is seeking members for two-year term positions.

East Tampa CAC Information and Application Info

bottom of page